MI Racing

MI Racing was formed in 1997 by Mick Ives and had been one of the UK’s most successful cycling racing teams ever since. During that period the team has won over 1000 races all over the UK and mainland Europe.

Major successes include:

  • 8 UCI World Masters Cycling Championships
  • 8 Silver Medals in U.C.I. World Cycling Championships
  • 2 Bronze Medal in U.C.I. World Cycling Championships
  • 2 European Cycling Championships
  • Over 150 British Cycling Championships
  • 3 European Triathlon medals, 2 European
  • Aquathlon medals and 1 European Duathlon medal
  • 1 Bronze Medal World Age Related Triathlon Championships
  • Latest News
    Birthday Ride
    Latest News 16-09-19

    Once again Team Jewson—M.I.Racing—Polypipe—McCann, were in winning mode. 50 year old Antony Wallis, the undisputed “King of Hog Hill“ circuit… Read More

    Mike Twelves Win
    Latest News 09-09-19

    9 victories at 8 different venues around the U.K. is a fantastic achievement by any standards and that’s what Coventry… Read More

    Banbury Star
    Latest News 03-09-19

    5 young riders from the “Mick Ives Youth Academy“ team representing Great Britain in the 4 Day West Vlaanderen Cycling… Read More

    Latest News 19-08-19

    With 23 Circuit Race Victories out of 23 races, the last 15 of them racing for Coventry based “Team Jewson—M.I.Racing—Polypipe—McCann,"… Read More

    Tour of Scotland
    Latest News 12-08-19

    Antony Wallis continued his domination in Veteran Circuit Racing, with his 14th victory out of 14 races riding for Coventry based… Read More

    Latest News – 05/08/19

    More Area Championships for Team Jewson--M.I.Racing--Polypipe--McCann, when Hinckley based member, 62 year old Kirby Bennett won round 12 of the Midland… Read More

    Our Patrons
    Nicole Cooke

    Product of MI Racing—Olympic Champion—World Champion—Classic winner – Greatest U.K. lady rider ever.

    Albert Zweifel

    Multi Pro World Cyclo Cross Champion—Winner Tour of Switzerland—Tour de France rider – Multi Veteran Mountain Bike Champion.

    ​Jonjo O’Neill

    Ex Champion Jockey – Winner of Gold Cup – One the most successful racehorse trainers in the UK and Ireland.

    Richard Dunwoody

    Ex Multi National Hunt Champion Jockey and rider of Dessert Orchid – MBE.

    Alan Rushton

    President of L.V.R.C. – International Cycle Race Organiser—Ex Pro.

    Sean Yates

    Yellow Jersey holder Tour de France, former Director Sportive for Team Sky.

    Our sponsors